Upscaled Dresser

Image

Here is another upscaled piece that I just finished for my apartment. We got it from a friend for $25, which is an AWESOME deal. It is completely wood, beautifully handmade, and was distributed by a popular furniture company called Kroehler (they went out of business in 1978 so this dresser is at least 30 years old!). The wood is maple and oak is used on the inside drawers. There is even some rare bird’s eye maple on the top of the dresser that you can see in the last picture below. It is amazing quality. I refinished it using the same techniques as I described in my Upscaled Desk post. It took a lot of work (over 7 hours of stripping alone!), but it was so worth it. I absolutely love this dresser and I think it will be a quality piece that I can keep for a very long time. xoxo, Katie.

This entry was published on August 16, 2012 at 10:06 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

