Quote Lamp Shade

 

Image

I randomly began collecting my favorite quotes from pinterest, books, poetry, and TV and saving them on my computer. Finally, I have found a use for all of them by writing them on a lampshade! I picked up a relatively inexpensive lamp from target that you could mix and match shades and bases. The base was $9.99 and the shade was $8.00. I used a normal black pen and just began writing the quotes in circles around the lampshade. It took a lot of patience but I am so excited how it turned out! I absolutely love that I was able to turn a plain lamp into something meaningful and inspirational. xoxo, Katie

This entry was published on August 14, 2012 at 3:58 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

