Glitter Wine Glasses

Image

Inspired by Pinterest of course, I decided to try and make some glitter wine glasses for the four of us that are living in my apartment next year. I stopped at Goodwill and bought each wine glass for $0.50 a piece! Such a good deal. Using a coupon at JoAnn’s I bought a big pack of multicolor glitter for $2.o0. So, each wine glass ended up being only a $1 each!

The rest was really simple. I mixed two different colors of glitter for each wine glass (though it is hard to tell) in a cup. I then used modge podge and slathered it on the base of each wine glass and generously sprinkled the glitter on top. I let it dry and then did several coats of a protective sealant over the top so that I can wash them. That’s it! I love them. xoxo, Katie.

This entry was published on August 14, 2012 at 4:22 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

